Your Full-time Officers

These are your four full time officers, elected in March and working summer to summer. They are either taking time out of our studies or have finished their degrees to lead your Students’ Union, implement new ideas, support student-led activities, and represent your voice with the University at every level. 




Meike Imberg



Luke Ellis

VP Welfare


Vivian van Lent

VP Education


Louis Hale

VP Activities


Our values. 

Trust. Integrity. Considerate. Inspirational. Openess. Unity.


Your Part-time Officers

Each of the Part-time Officers is responsible for a specific portfolio. All Part-time Officers are members of the Union’s Executive Committee and the Union Council. They work closely with Sabbatical Officers, play a leading role in running the campaigns and assume an active role in promoting the Union and its values.

Like Sabbatical Officers, they are elected through cross campus elections with specific mandate to improve and enhance the student experience for the segment of the Student body for which they are responsible. 




Seneo Mwamba

Volunteering & Community Officer


Shoyemi Peper-Hade Shoyemi

BAME Students Officer


Bilal Ijaz

International Students Officer


Derek Mafohla

Mature Students Officer



Niamh Baggesen - Cox

LGBT+ Students Officer


Henry Setter

Avery Hill Campus Officer


Yasmin Bennaim Kuska

Greenwich Campus Officer


Evelina Lucinskaite

Medway Campus Officer



Sonia Richard

Postgraduate & Part-time Students Officer


Nathalie Grigorenko

Women Students Officer


Abigail Davis

Disabled Students Officer &
Medway Disabled Students Officer